A snow and ice warning has bee...


A snow and ice warning has been issued for 14 counties

Jonathan Duane
Jonathan Duane

04:18 6 Feb 2024

Share this article

The warning kicks in on Thursday morning.

Image via

There are a number of status yellow weather warnings issued for snow and ice for Thursday.

It'll impact 14 counties in total with sleet, snow and ice all forecast. Slippery ground, hazardous driving conditions and poor visibility can all be expected.

See the full weather warning breakdowns below:

Connacht, Cavan and Monaghan 

A status yellow snow and ice warning will be in place between 2am and 6pm on Thursday. Met Éireann have warned people in those areas to expect ice on untreated surfaces as well as dangerous driving conditions and some travel disruption.


A similar yellow snow and ice warning is in place for Donegal on Thursday. That one kicks in a little later in the day and is valid from 11am until 8pm.

Antrim, Armagh, Down, Fermanagh, Tyrone, Derry

The UK Met Office say this status yellow snow warning will be in place between 6am on Thursday and 6am on Friday. It's expected that snowfall could bring disruption on Thursday and into Friday morning.

Share this article